Advertising

Welcome to SparkyLinux forums
Zapraszamy również na polsko-języczne Forum https://forum.linuxiarze.pl

Unable to install minimumcli or minimalgui at all!

Started by piker, March 21, 2018, 08:55:23 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

piker

I gave up trying to install using minimalcli and turned to minimalgui. After booting the minimalgui live usb I got a continual loop of the Sparkylinux splash screen animation. I then tried the text version of minimalgui and found that it stops at: "*** A start job is running for live-config contains the components that configure a live system during the boot process (late userspace)". I waited over 10 minutes and gave up. Also when I chose to "Check the medium" at bootup I got a "Verification failed - tty8 for more information".  Whats going on? Sparky has always been easy to install and i've been using it for a few years now.

Capitain_Jack

Take a look at you USB stick, it can be dead. Try another one than share the results.
"Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds."
Albert Einstein

pavroo

Thera are possibilities:
1. usb stick is broken, as CapitanJack said
2. your copy of iso image is broken
3. an application used to copy the iso to usb made it wrong
Nothing is easy as it looks. Danielle Steel
Join #sparkylinux.org at [url="//irc.libera.chat"]irc.libera.chat[/url]

piker

Quote from: pavroo on March 21, 2018, 05:58:11 PM
Thera are possibilities:
1. usb stick is broken, as CapitanJack said
2. your copy of iso image is broken
3. an application used to copy the iso to usb made it wrong

1. I tried a second usb stick with the same results
2. I downloaded the minimalgui.iso again as well, from a different computer
3. I am using Live USB Creator on this laptop (which seems to be working well and is the one im trying to use the live installer on)