Advertising

Welcome to SparkyLinux forums
Zapraszamy również na polsko-języczne Forum https://forum.linuxiarze.pl

Lxde-maximized windows under taskbar

Started by ocalasun, October 24, 2014, 03:49:52 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

ocalasun

After an update earlier today I am having the problem of maximized windows hiding under the taskbar, which on my system is oriented at the top of the screen. I need to use auto-hide now to be able to access the top window border. This started after a rather large update that ran today, so I'm not really sure what caused this. I'm still a bit new to Lxde so any help would be appreciated. I'm running 3.5 with Lxde.

thanks and regards

way12go

This same problem happened to my Desktop and Laptop and I made some other changes to install some other apps that are normally not available and I screwed up something, it was nothing more than one or two small glitches but I decided to use Sparkylinux JWM and I'm very happy with it. This isn't Sparkylinux fault. It just happens I made some changes and screwed up the whole issue.

The above problem you mention as I said happened to me too and what I did was... Use the panel in bottom position.
Success gives birth to success? Failure gives birth to failure? - Sagar Gorijala.

ocalasun

Thanks...I'll move the taskbar to the bottom for the time being. The update that ran was rather large(700+ mb) and I did notice a lot of lxde components being updated, so I figured had something to do with that.
I agree...I actually do like JWM...I've used it with a few puppies I tried out...it seemed fast and stable. I'll have to check out JWM with Sparky.

~regards

way12go

JWM with Sparkylinux is very good. But you will have to install several codecs-fonts-apps etc ... this .iso file is not preloaded or not out of the box iso.