Advertising

Welcome to SparkyLinux forums
Zapraszamy również na polsko-języczne Forum https://forum.linuxiarze.pl

Introductions

Started by h3l10s, October 10, 2013, 06:15:14 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

The Black Pig

Welcome Synister , we als have a facebook group https://www.facebook.com/groups/SparkyLinux/?fref=ts

Hi cam2000 saying hello, I been running sparky with enlightenment desktop since October, Ive done Dist_Upgrade 3 or 4 time Sparky is going great no breakages

Thanks for building a great OS.

The Black Pig

Welcome cam2000 , have you had a look at any of the other versions ?

LePyrat

Hi everyone, I am a casual Debian stable user by intermittance for several years, not a complete noob so but still not very gifted with all the linux stuff. My objective is to get up and running with sparky-xfce this weekend on a Acer Aspire One 725 netbook. I have some persistent bugs with Wheezy, so I hope this will get well !

The Black Pig

Welcome LePyrat  we also have a facebook group https://www.facebook.com/groups/SparkyLinux/

LePyrat

I am in China so no FB, sorry ;-) Thanks for the warm welcome !

nacho20u

Hi all am a student of Faculty of physical education a curious passes his free time on the computer instead of to be training in the gym, I hope to have many friends here, to help me since I'm new to this, greetings from Argentina .

The Black Pig

Greetings nacho20u and welcome. We will help you all we can to use and enjoy SparkyLinux.

Flymo

Greetings from Australia!

This comes to you from a full install of Sparky 3.3 E17 on an old (but much-loved) Acer 5684 - it went smoothly and is now upgraded without any drama.

Lovely piece of work, folks, well done!

My thanks to the devs and to the mods and salutations to Agust for the excellent Sparky-Red-Onix theme.

I've been retired for some years now and still enjoy helping newcomers of all ages to get going with varii flavours of Linux, occasionally we rebuild a dead PC to get them going.