Advertising

Welcome to SparkyLinux forums
Zapraszamy również na polsko-języczne Forum https://forum.linuxiarze.pl

Introductions

Started by h3l10s, October 10, 2013, 06:15:14 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

h3l10s

Hello all, I wanted to take the time to say hello to everyone and introduce myself. I am h3l10s and I'm coming to Sparky by way of Manjaro Linux. I have been a Linux user for a few years now so I'm not a complete noob. I just installed the lxde version on my netbook last night and I'm absolutely loving it so far. Anyway, I hope to help out where I can and look forward to diving into this distro a lot further when I have some free time.

dhinds

As you can see, I am dhinds and I just registered for this forum and this is my first post.  I am running Sparky MATE 3.1 64 bit on a Lenovo ThinkPad W520 from the live DVD at the moment and am very comfortable with this distro except for one issue with Wine (installed by default but dysfunctional at present) which I assume can (and hopefully will) be corrected.

If a solution is provided to the problem with Wine (details were posted to the Applications Forum as per the moderator's request)  I will be installing and using Sparky here in Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico.

pavroo

This is an introduction topic.

Move your Wine problem to Applications section, please.
Nothing is easy as it looks. Danielle Steel
Join #sparkylinux.org at [url="//irc.libera.chat"]irc.libera.chat[/url]

pinkfloydfan

Howdy from the Sunshine State (Florida). I am a returning user of Sparky. I am quite impressed with the e-17 version. I hope to interact with you all in a positive way and hope to meet new friends here. I used to be known in this forum previously as bravodelta58 so Hi! pavroo. Again Thank You all for allowing me to be a part of this.

pavroo

Hi bravodelta58

Nice to see you again.
Nothing is easy as it looks. Danielle Steel
Join #sparkylinux.org at [url="//irc.libera.chat"]irc.libera.chat[/url]

pinkfloydfan